I haven’t been able to do much of anything the past few days due to a sudden swelling in my left shoulder blade, left arm down to my elbow, and left breast. It’s painful enough I can’t hold anything heavy in that hand, and have problems even opening the sliding patio door with that arm. If it doesn’t get better by tomorrow I am going to the doctor or the hospital. I can’t believe how much it hurts. The swelling started night before yesterday around 8pm. I thought I had a pinched nerve in my shoulder blade, but I don’t think it’s just a pinched nerve.

I started writing this blog for myself to remember things, and document things I do, as I do them. I looked at the spam blocking stats this morning and am glad it’s there. The blocked messages have absolutely nothing at all to do with my posts, and the spammers link questionable click-able links in their comments. Thanks WordPress for adding that thingie.

 

I decided to edit this post on 5/28/2014 to keep track of what happened. (Gross alert for anyone who peeks at this post!) The pain appears to definitely been from a bite. The swelling is almost all gone now.  (Thank God) I can move my fingers and even snap without doubling over in pain. Elbow swelling is gone and skin no longer engulfs the elbow bone. My shoulder blade isn’t numb or tingly feeling. My glands under my armpit/ breast aren’t as swollen and it appears with the way it’s healing within another week I should be back to normal. The skin is just itchy now, the kind of itch you get when something is healing, and some tenderness. Guessing it was a nasty spider bite. Hopefully nothing that will leave lasting damage from whatever toxin made my body swell up so badly.

Mystery Pain Making Life Difficult

Please feel free to comment!

