New Sewing Machine Table?


Tomorrow I’m looking at, and hopefully buying, an amazing looking sewing table with a vintage sewing machine in it that I found somewhat locally! No more kitchen table sewing, which means I don’t have to keep clearing off the table at each mealtime, and in between making sure the pigs- oh, I mean teens don’t spill or leave food, goo, crumbs, or liquid all over the table while I’m sewing.

I’m probably overly excited, but the table, which appears well kept and flawless looking from the picture, really appeals to me. The machine in it, I can’t identify yet. I can’t tell from the picture for sure, and I don’t want to jinx myself guessing. But it looks like it’s in great shape, and ready to sew.

If it’s meant to be the new addition will be my third sewing machine. (Three times a charm right?) I MUST stop acquiring  sewing machines after one little pitiful Singer 66 on ebay. A Redeye that still has it’s bobbin and most of its paint, but is totally not in usable condition. If it’s meant to be that little guy will be DIY restored to working condition for fun. If I can get the grunge off it, but can’t get it working, I can use it as a decoration if all else fails. It’s $9.99 with extra shipping and handling and something about that particular Redeye just nags at me. I’m so far, the only one silly enough to bid on it. It’s really quite pitiful, and 66 machines aren’t really worth much in bad condition.

Anyway a horrible storm with a tornado warning just got here. Logging for now. Hopefully tomorrow will bring many pictures.

Please feel free to comment!

